Saturday, April 27 • 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Callie Bates reads from the Waking Land Trilogy

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule and see who's attending!

Feedback form is now closed.
The Waking Land Trilogy: The Waking Land, The Memory of Fire, and The Soul of Fire (June, 2019)

Lady Elanna Valtai is fiercely devoted to the king who raised her like a daughter. But when he dies under mysterious circumstances, Elanna is accused of his murder—and must flee for her life.
Returning to the homeland of magical legends she has forsaken, Elanna is forced to reckon with her despised, estranged father, branded a traitor long ago. Feeling a strange, deep connection to the natural world, she also must face the truth about the forces she has always denied or disdained as superstition—powers that suddenly stir within her.

But an all-too-human threat is drawing near, determined to exact vengeance. Now Elanna has no choice but to lead a rebellion against the kingdom to which she once gave her allegiance. Trapped between divided loyalties, she must summon the courage to confront a destiny that could tear her apart.

avatar for Callie Bates

Callie Bates

Callie Bates is the author of the fantasy novels The Waking Land, The Memory of Fire, and The Soul of Power(forthcoming). She is also a harpist and certified harp therapist, sometimes artist, and nature nerd. When she's not reading and writing, she's traipsing through new places... Read More →

Attendees (3)